Nice Day to Ride

What a nice day it is outside today. After a gorgeous sunset last night, which brought me peace while I was doing hill repeats, the morning brought a windy sunny day.  Last night I had a bright idea to ride my fixed gear bike to work.  Sounds okay right, well then I thought even more, the pools on the way to work.  So, I made a stop by the pool and swam about a half mile of sprints and kicks and pulls.  Then hopped on the bike for the other 6 miles to work.   As I arrived at work, I felt like selling the fixed gear is going to be okay, I NEED gears to get to work.  Southern Maryland from DC is nothing but big, long, hills.  Needless to say, I really hope that my bike sells soon so I can pick up a road bike to start riding to work more often.  With all of that being said, I get to ride home tonight, another 12ish miles, and then go for a run with a friend.  A much needed large coffee is where I am heading now. Until next time, have fun and be safe.

Leave a Reply

