Running with Him

So I got persuaded into running a 10k this past weekend. With only one day of training for the week, I was hesitant about running.  But when I got there, I felt as though something was inside me saying run the race and I will take care of you.  The start of the race was different for me, there was over 3,000 people there and some of them were super fast, well at the start at least.  Steady and fast I ran and had God inside of me pushing me.  I have been under a lot of stress lately and it was like God speaking to me saying this is your reason here, run your best and I will take care of the rest.  So, half way through the race, the 5k mark, I was on a PR.  At least I had set a PR fort he 5k, 19:37.  With halfway done, I was almost done, halfway done, duh.  At the end of the race, I sprinted faster than I was already running.  I left nothing in the tanks, I was spent.  I had nothing left.  So I came across the line in a time of 39:32.  With an average pace of 6:22 per mile, I was thankful and super happy.  I had set a PR and was on top of the world.  I ended up 70th place out of 3,200 people and 15th in my age of 321.  I had Him running and pushing me and I am thankful for such a great race! Until next time…

“for though a righteous man falls seven times, he rises again, but the wicked are brought down by calamity.” Proverbs 24:16

Leave a Reply

