Track workouts are fun?

So last night I went to the track for the first time in a long long time.  My goal was to do 5 miles, but with the 102 degree heat beating down, 5 turned into 3 miles.  I can honestly say though that kicking my own ass on the track, almost to the point of throwing up is SO much fun.  There is something about it that intrigues me.  Like Steve Prefontaine would say,” To give anything less than your best is a sacrifice of the gift”.   By the end of the summer, a sub 6 minute mile will happen, I am shooting for 5:30.  With less than two weeks will the NYC triathlon with C Different Foundation, I am so stoked.  I can’t wait for the weekend to come! Things are going well up here, just working along and training as much as possible, and barley sleeping (which is never good).

It seems like people actually read this now, and that is cool.  So to the people that read this, stay cool and have a great day!  Until next time, go outside and enjoy nature and what God has put on this planet. Turn off the tv and go play outside, act like a kid!

Leave a Reply

