Monday already…

What a fast and short weekend that just past.  Crazy how working part time over the weekend makes the weekends fly right by.  Anywho, things in DC are starting to fall into place, well kind of.  We are all set up for next weekends NYC triathlon with the bikes, the athletes and all the gear from DC being transported up by me and a friend on Friday.  I made a huge call last night that is going to help me get through the next couple of weeks, a BEACH WEEKEND! I need it so bad and after watching two surf video’s I was jonesn’ for salt water on me, waves to ride, and sun to beat down on me for a whole weekend.  I am beginning to think that the beach is calling my name, for good.  She is mad that I left her and she wants me back.  So, with that being said, 6 months in the city then a beach somewhere is where you can find me living, surfing, training and open water swims. 

Leave a Reply

