Me and Racing

So after doing that race this weekend, my body is rejuvenated and ready to tackle the next thing.  As of right now, that next thing is going to be the 2010 Richmond Marathon where I will be trying my best to qualify for the 2011 Boston Marathon.  After looking at the time to qualify for my age group, it looks like it can happen.  Also after the weekend, I want more, I want to guide more, help more.  I loved the race, it was the most fun I have EVER had at a race.  I have come to the conclusion that I need to be in top shape all the time so I can guide with whatever race is called upon me.  I think that helping by guiding is something that I was put on the earth to do.  I think that God is helping me though this tough patch that I am going through right now and showing me that even though I have it bad, it could be worse.

Enjoy the day, enjoy life, be happy, and tell a stranger today that they look nice…

Leave a Reply

