Sounds like Life

So over the past couple of weeks, things have been going in every direction possible.  With running, I tweaked my calf and that led to me not being able to run, so I cross trained and loved it.  And then the tax man wants money and with other things going on, it has been a bumpy ride.  But that is life.  After talking with my best friend last night, he quoted a song to me and it is so true, Sounds like life to me.  When things are not going your way, you feel like it won’t break, it won’t turn around, but it will.  Talking to great friends about things is always a good thing, and I am so blessed to have them in my life.  These lyrics might help if someone you know is going through a hard patch.  True it is not want you want to hear but it is oh so true:

“Sounds like life to me it ain’t no fantasy
It’s just a common case of everyday reality
Man I know it’s tough but you gotta suck it up
To hear you talk you’re caught up in some tragedy
It sounds like life to me”

With that being said, today is much better.  Still got a lot on my plate but I do have friends, my health and training to help keep me in line.  And thanks to them, I don’t do anything drastic like pack my things up and move away today, go out and party (which I would never do) or just do anything that is not me.  This is something that I have found useful, sometimes life is shitty, but you wipe it off and keep on going.  It is much like Matt Todd told me a couple of months ago, and it is oh so true, think of life as one big triathlon, you are in the transition now with much more to come!

So, keep your heads up, stay positive and be thankful for what you have in your life.

Leave a Reply

