Life Is Funny

Life if fun, and sometimes life just works out in the craziest ways.  So I have been thinking about adding another Ironman to my list for next year.  There was issues in the past that would not have allowed me to do so but now, screw it, racing is life.  I signed up yesterday and now I am totally stoked on the next year of my life.  With 2 marathons and now 2 Ironmans (St. George and then Louisville) the next year is going to be awesome.  It sounds like a lot of training, and don’t get me wrong, it is, but it should be one hell of a year. I love that stuff, training, pushing your body to the limit and then seeing how far you can go past that limit.

Well to kick things off for my 28th year being alive, I am heading down South for some good ol’ family time, with Peter and his family.  I can’t wait to see them, it has been WAY too long since I have seen them, over 2 years.  And then getting back and my Hawaii family will be seeing me soon too, so the next year of my life is going to be AWESOME.  Maui and I are going to rock this world (Maui’s my yellow lab if you don’t know that)! Watch out now!

Have a great and safe weekend everyone and I will talk to you when I am 28 years old! God bless

Leave a Reply

