Monday already…

Oh man, it’s Monday already.  It was a much needed weekend with my best friend and his wife and son and his family.  I needed that time in South Carolina and it helped me see some things that I have been pondering for a while now.  That’s always good.

Max, his son, is the coolest little kid I have ever met.  The random things that came out of his mouth were priceless: Hey CB look at my hooker train, I have a lot of balls, me putting on a shirt to workout in and him asking if he could get me a shirt down so he could change and workout with me since that is what I did, and trying to rhyme and said the F word.  Those moments are priceless.  And to see him walk up to me and give me a hug and a kiss when I left and him saying he will miss me made me see how much I want a family.

It was the best birthday in a long time, all day football and going to bed before 10pm.  Much needed and it will happen again. Thank you to everyone from FB that sent me messages for my birthday.  Have a great Monday and a great rest of the week.

Leave a Reply

