What if?

So having talked to a friend last night the question “What if?” came up.  Many things in life, people just don’t do because they might have a job, might think that they have too many commitments, or in some cases, just plain out think they can’t do something.   Having thought about this a lot, it has come to me that you can’t think about what if, you just have to take a chance.  Things will happen the way they are supposed to happen but you have to give it a jump start sometimes.  Now I am not saying that if you are 30 years old and want to play in the NBA, and you have never played on a basketball team, to quit your job and try to play for a pro team.  I am talking about if you want something, go out and get it.

In my life there has been a couple what if’s.  Looking back on it, sometimes if makes me think what would I be like now, where would I be living now, would I still be in the USA, would I already have kids and a house that is mine?  All of these questions can be answered by one statement, who would have known.  On the flip side of what if comes the question, should I do this?  With a world wind of thoughts some may say screw it and go for it, but some, like my quote from last night, “You can’t just up and quit  your job, we are adults, or at least we are at the adult age”.

So to anyone that has a thought, has a dream, don’t not do it because the question what if will pop up sometime.  You never know until you try.  Dreams are made to be found.

My dreams and thoughts are going to be played out in the next couple of years and what if is not going to be thought about again!

Leave a Reply

