Need Salt ASAP

Alright, well the first snow of the season is here and I am already wanting out.  Things are going great up here, except for the cold weather, the snow, and a big city… With that all being said there are thoughts running through my head, warm thoughts.  It has been WAY WAY WAY too long since I have been on a board and in the salt water.  True I was in Hawaii over Thanksgiving, but the surf was flat, too flat to surf.  I need the salt running through me again.  I have been away from the ocean for way too long now and it is calling me.  It is my happy place, the place where I feel at home, everything goes away when I am in it.  I need salt ASAP.  With the winter just starting, this is going to be the hardest winter for me, with training having to be done mostly inside due to my hatered toward super cold weather, not being able to catch those Nor’easter, and being surrounded by concrete and buildings.  Well I am going to say it, take it for what it’s worth, this WILL be my last winter in DC.  Warmer weather needs to be in my life year-round! I need salt water ASAP!

Leave a Reply

