Double Time

The week is halfway over and it already feels like it should be Friday.  With the pool not being open yesterday morning due to ice I had to do a double again last night, first swim then bike.  It might sound like I don’t like them but I love it.  I love getting out of the swim and heading to the bike trainer to pound out some inside mileage.  With the weather not looking so good for the weekend again, another long trainer ride is going to have to take place.  At least this time I will have some company, I hope I can find someone wanting to watch a movie or two on a Saturday morning.  And then after that I am going to treat myself to something that I have not done in a long long time, get a message.  With the mirage adding up each week I have come to the conclusion that I need to find a masseuse that go to them frequently.  All the miles takes a toll on the body and need to get the kinks all worked out.

Again about last night’s brick.  So I jumped out of the pool and skipped the hot tub, which is usually my favorite part of the workout, and then threw on my clothes, jumped in the car and headed home for a 1 hour trainer spin.  Well wouldn’t you know it, I sat in traffic for an hour and a half, talk about a long transition.  And then taking care of the dog and feeding her, 2 hours later I was on the trainer.  It was another late night workout, well late night being that I ended my workout at 8:30.  In bed by 9 was not going to happen, but in bed before 9:30 did happen.

Alright, enough blabbering about non-sense, get to work.  Have a great hump day everyone.  Enjoy the warmer air out there.  Until next time: Love what you do, do what you love!

Leave a Reply

