Time.

Looking back at my high school days, 10 years ago now, I think back to my senior motto.  We had a good one and it comes into my head, and it has been coming into my head a lot lately,”Waiting for the time when I can finally say, this has all been wonderful but now I’m on my way”.  I know it is a Phish song, and yes I know it is in a song but it makes me think…

A lot of things have made me think over the past week of being sick.  A good amount of my time has been thinking about the word and the meaning of time.  You can ask what time it is, what time are you coming over, or is this my time to shine and head out.  I’m not saying time to leave the Earth, come on now.  I am talking about time to head out from DC.  It has been a tough year for me, all my friends and family know exactly what I am talking about.  My time over the past year is something that I wish nobody would have to go through.  I wish I didn’t go through it, but I did and now I am here, in the present time.  It is pretty hard to bounce back after a life changing thing and to get back on your feet.  I have tried over and over to but things always come up and set me back.

I am not looking for a pity party, shit happens, I know that.  Shit happened to me and I am good.  I do however think that it is time to face what I never thought I would do in my wildest dreams, head back to live with my parents for a little time.  I don’t want to do it but in the end, financially, it might be coming true.  I go by what my best friend Peter told me over the weekend and that helps,”Don’t be a little bitch, if you have to do it do it”.

We will see what this week has to offer and it might be coming true faster than expected.  I am going to get back into training, finally, since I have been sick it has been a slow process of training but need it more now than ever.  To everyone, have a great week, say a little prayer for me, and enjoy the TIME you have with your friends and families.

2 responses

  1. Matt Friend

    Chris – Time is God’s way for man to excel, success, and fortify our complete well-being in spite of all life’s challenges. God heals all things. He really does, we just need to have a little faith in Him to carry on. The power of time is great, and unique, for it can come to us leisurely or speedily. It is what we do with that time as each day we are faced with constant obstacles. We just need to take that negative part in our life, and flip it over into a positive. No matter where it takes you in life, whether it is living with your parents once again or struggling alone through that empty part of your heart for the one person who really wasn’t meant to be. God will fill you with joy when you sing Him praises each day as you give thanks for your complete well-being. May God be with you each moment of your day. Love Him always and He will bless you with greatness. Matt Friend

    January 31, 2011 at 11:10 am

  2. nate kelley

    keep your head up Chris, I’m gonna call you soon

    January 31, 2011 at 5:23 pm

Leave a Reply

