Okay…

Yesterday I posted a blog post that did not go the way I intended it to go.  I posted it because I wanted to let my friends and family know where I was at.  At one point during the day I was getting text and emails asking if I was okay.  I am good, everything is good, I am fine, nothing is going on, I just wanted to let people know what is going on.  I got a lot of people praying for me so things will be good for me in the next chapter of my life.

On the way home last night I talked with a person that means a lot to me, her and her husband have been there for me through good times and bad, in my family and in theirs, Stacy and Rick Newman.  So Stacy was telling me about this book she is reading now and how I need to check it out.  I hate when people say yea you should totally read this book.  It is so good… Well I blew off my old ways of thinking and checked out the book, needless to say she was right, I am going to find it and get it this week.  The book is called Running on Faith, if you have not heard of it, check it out, it is totally worth a read.  The video at the bottom is the guy from the book.  Anyways, the book is about Jason Lester, an ultra/ironman who has overcome so much in his life to get to where he is today.  Not the normal sickness, or even death of a friend, Jason has been through some pretty heavy stuff.  Not going to give it away, I did read a lot online about the book last night so I know what goes on, but you need to check it out.  One thing I will tell you from the book is that when one door closes, another opens, even if you are not ready for it but that is where God knows you can handle the new opening door or He would not put it there for you.

As for training, the sickness has gone, well it is still lingering but it is allowing me to train, and that is my life.  I did a nice long trainer ride last night followed by a swim this morning.   It is so good to feel the endorphins flowing again, it was way too long without them going in my body.  So this week the mileage builds and it makes me smile.

Have a great day to all, enjoy life and smile and be sure to pass the smile on, you never know when someone will need that smile to get them through their day.

Enjoy the video…

One response

  1. Matt Friend

    Chris – This is a great sequel to how you had been feeling. Always look for the upbeat of life that will make you happy. God’s always with you. God Bless, my Friend. — Matt

    February 1, 2011 at 11:51 am

Leave a Reply

