BIG PLANS!

Alright, well here it goes.  I know some of you guys might have seen it on Facebook last night or this morning but to answer any questions, here it goes:

I will be moving to Wilmington, North Carolina March 12th, yea less than two weeks away.  I am going to be down there tomorrow until Sunday then back up to DC to work one last week with Soccer American and then heading down to Wilmington to start work on March 14th.  It is a big move and so much to do within the next two weeks, find a place to live, pack up what stuff I do still own, rent a uhaul, pack my house, drive to NC, and then well, then I start the next chapter of my life.

The song is finally coming to a point where it is happening, “Waiting for the time that I can finally say, this has all been wonderful by now I’m on my way”.  Leaving DC is going to be tough though, as much as I don’t like it here.  I have made a solid group of friends, from church to triathlon to my neighborhood dudes, and leaving some other things that some of you know about.  Starting a new chapter in life is hard, no matter where it is, what friends you have there, what family you have there, and also, what you are moving from.  For me, I am moving to something, a new chapter with my friends in DC that I will still stay in contact with, see on a regular basis, and miss dearly.  Hey, at least they can come visit at the beach right?

Well with so much to do the training is in full force still.  Finally, this weekend, I get to ride outside.  I don’t care if it rains, I am riding outside.  Okay, well back to life for now but if you are up tonight, give me a call, I will be driving through the night to get to Wilmington for work at 9 am tomorrow morning.

Thank you everyone for the help in my life, being there in times of need, listening to me rant and rave about everything under the sun, and most importantly thank you for being in my life. I love you guys and gals.  Have a great day everyone and expect a full video from the beach later this week.

ALOHA!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

