Less Than 1 Week

Ah yes, one more week in DC, not even a week, 5 more days then back to Wilmington, North Carolina for good.  I can’t wait!!!!  However, it is going to be hard leaving friends, church, and some family.

Over the past 5 days, I have been in NC trying to get everything done, place to live, storage unit to store things, a pool to swim at, and the other things that you have to do before you move somewhere.  I decided to make the move and since then, it seems like this is the path I was meant to take.  Things have been coming together very smoothly and easy.  Found a place to live, and it is cheap, got a job, which is a killer job, found a storage unit across the street from work, joined the YMCA, a lot was done while training in NC for my new job.  Okay so in case you have not heard, I am going to working in the web department at Eastern Skateboard Supply.  It is a step up position from last time with big shoes to fill but a great job and I am going to be able to learn a lot and do some things that I already know how to do.

As for training, it is going great.  The past week I have not had a chance to bike a lot so it has made me swim and run more.  I miss running so it was great to get to run with the boys again.  Flat ground is easy to run on after running through the DC area hills.  Also, got a new wet suit so I am ready to get wet again, FINALLY!!!

Well this is it for now.  Keep you posted on how things are going this week with packing and getting things done.  Oh yea, be ready for a swim video tomorrow! Have a great week everyone!

One response

  1. Jessica

    Can I just say that I love this post? I can’t wait for you to be back in the NC. I have a feeling Matt will be spending a lot of time in ILM this summer. Love ya!

    March 7, 2011 at 11:07 am

Leave a Reply

