4 days and no rest

4 more days till the uhaul gets packed up and I am NC bound.  But that’s in 4 days…

The pool was calling my name for a while this morning.  No video though, my camera man was late to the pool today, lazy (just kidding Bill you are NOT LAZY!).  I had one of those swims that kicks your but, makes your muscles feel like jello, but I wanted to do more.  Only knocked out 2 miles today, Thursday though, over 2 miles is on the plan.  Some may say that is nuts, but come on, you know me, 2 miles is a fun little warm up.  Over the past couple of weeks I have been slacking on training.  I am over slacking, two months away and need to get more focused.  In every training plan, at least once, you get slack or burned out.  Well that was my last two weeks, now I have a flame behind me and it’s on, like donkey Kong!  Needless to say, it’s on and I am in full force, nothing in my life except work and training.  Nothing else!

Not a long post but have to get a bunch done in the next couple of days. Have a great day everyone and happy times should be had!!!

A swim video to keep the good day going… Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

