Last Day in the District

So today is my last day working for Soccer American and my last full day in DC.  It has been one of those places where life seemed to be so bad at first but I made the best of it and I have made the most amazing group of friends up here.  It has been a bumpy ride but have grown so much as a person and I think that was the purpose for me being here.  I am a firm believer in everything happens for a reason, and to grow as a man and spiritually is the reason (I think) DC was where I was.

Sorry for the random post, but I have a lot on my mind right now; moving, packing, driving, new job, and most importantly to all my friends and Hanai dad in Hawaii.  I hope and pray they are all safe and the waves don’t do any damage.

The next post will be from NC! Surf, training, running and sun, I CAN’T WAIT!!!! Adios DC and Aloha Wilmington, NC!

Leave a Reply

