Withdraws and happiness

Okay, well this one might be a bit of a random post, kind of all over the place.  First of all, my prayers and thoughts go out to the family that was in the bike accident on River Road today.  It is tragic that a father son bike ride could turn out the way it did.  Be safe and always ride in a group.

On a different note, it has been on my mind for a couple of weeks now, and it looks like I am going to have to withdraw from Ironman Louisville this year.  I don’t want to, I want to race it, but the money is not there.  After taking another hit from the IRS this year, the funds are running super low and I am actually happy with this.  It means I get to do more races around town and get to train with everyone else that is doing the shorter and longer ones at once.  I know that I can put the money on a credit card but that isn’t how I roll.

For the weekend long run today, it started at sunrise at the beach.  I have missed that and it was everything I thought it would be, pretty sky, great friends (new and old), and sand to look at instead of just pavement. And now relaxing is on the schedule and then dinner with a friend… Maybe try to sneak in another little run.

Hope everyone had a killer weekend and have a great start of the week! Oh yea, Mitch the next post will be your favorite, Organic happiness!

Leave a Reply

