What is Fun?

fun/fən/

Adjective: Amusing, entertaining, or enjoyable: “it was a fun evening”.
Noun: Enjoyment, amusement, or lighthearted pleasure
FUN, a word that we use daily to describe an activity that we enjoy.  Different people use the word for their own types of fun.  When some people’s definition of fun consist of going for a walk, hanging out with friends, going for a jog, surfing, working, any thing that makes a person feel happy.
Well, with Ironman coming up in 10 days, I am looking at having some fun on that day.  Yes, I did put fun and Ironman in the same sentence.  And yes, I know, most of you think that I am nuts.  However, fun to me is seeing how far your body can go before you can’t go anymore, and then you do.  Fun, a word that helps you through tough times and makes you look at the brighter side of life.  I recently signed up for another marathon, a marathon that starts at night.  And yes it will be fun.  Fun to me is being outside, enjoying life with people that like the same.  Also for me, fun is relaxing outside, enjoying the sunshine and enjoying just being alive.
What is your definition of fun?  What do you do to have fun?  Where is your fun place?  I really do want to know! SO LET ME KNOW.
LIFE IS SHORT, HAVE FUN!
Leave a Reply

