IM week!

Alright, well this is the week that I have been training for over a year now, the last week of taper.  The last year has been one that I will never forget, a lot has changed and I have changed a lot while training.  People say that training for an Ironman makes you see who you really are.  Well, I have found out who I really am, I am a person that loves training, loves getting up before the sun comes up to train, loves having friends that don’t have to question when I ask them do you want to do a ride or run at 6.  They know I am talking about 6am.

I would have never thought that on my last training week before heading out to St. George I would be in North Carolina.  Everything happens for a reason and this is where the adventure started over 3 years ago.  Training with the same people who I was with before, it is a great way to finish up my training plan, running with the boys, swimming in the Atlantic Ocean, and doing tempo rides at the beach during a sunrise, what more could I ask for.

I am not going to lie, I am nervous, it is going to be a long day.  But I tell you this, I will have someone with me every step of the way.  God will be there, he will help me when I say I want to stop, he will put it into my head why I am doing this, what I have trained for for so long.  I know that everything will happen the way it is supposed to happen.  I have faith that on race day, I will not be alone.

For anyone wanting to follow me, I am racer number 543.  Here is the link to where you can track me.

So pray for me, think about me, it is going to be one hell of a day!

One response

  1. Go get em Chris! I can’t wait to hear all about it!!!

    May 4, 2011 at 8:44 am

Leave a Reply

