The week after…

So the week following one of the greatest days of my life has past.  It has been hard coming back to reality and not training all the time.  My whole body is just tired.  I don’t know what it is, it is not that my legs hurt, they don’t, it is not that I am sore, I’m not, I am just beat, tired and worn down.  It is something that I have never experienced before.  I am not a fan of this.  Some say that there is a type of depression that happens to you after the Ironman, “Post- Ironman Depression”.  Here is an article to read all about it, click here!

I am feeling a bit let down, I am slowly getting back into the swing of training but my body is not letting, or wanting, me to so I am listening to that.  Well that is it for now so I am going to be enjoying two weddings this weekend which should be nice then venture to the trails for some killer walking!

Have a great Aloha Friday everyone! Have a great weekend.

One response

  1. Cherell

    Chris,
    I found you! I’m the lady you helped cross the finish line at IM SG. I couldn’t have made it without you! That was so incredible of you to help me (I think a lady in my age group hurdled right over me as I was falling down) and I’m so sorry to be in all of your finish line photos! However, all of my friends & family were blown away by your chivalry so you should be proud. And what a result in your first IM – well done!
    I did my first two IMs last year – Canada and Kona – and this SG course made those both seem easy. Anyway, I had been so sick on the bike and was so out of nutrition at the end of the race that I wouldn’t have been able to crawl to the finish line so THANK YOU! Best of luck to you in your next IM.
    Cherell Jordin

    June 2, 2011 at 10:48 am

Leave a Reply

