Stress= A good run

Sometimes life catches up to you.  When work, life, and other things all come together sometimes you need to step back and take a breather.  Well, yesterday was one of those days for me, where so many things were on my mind that all I wanted to do was run.  Running has got me through so much in my life; through hard times, good times, catching up with friends, helped me clear things up in my head, and helped me see what I should be doing.

So many people turn to different things when their life gets to them.  For me running last night was what I needed.  Being super stressed out is never fun.  Surfing is another place where my mind gets clear, but with no waves yesterday, I had to turn to my favorite thing, running.  We ran hills last night.  It sounds crazy, and I know, but I love running hills.  Pushing the legs, even though Saturday night I ran a marathon that was nothing but hills, is what helped relieve the stress last night.   Not to mention I met so many new people at the Wilmington Road Runners Club and had some killer pizza after.

I know this is a random post and I am blabbering but that is where I am right now.   I was stressed out yesterday and today is a new day.  The past can not be changed, now it is time to get back on the horse and start a new day.  That is what life is about, learning.  Learning that having a stressful day is not the end of the world, there will be many days like that.  It is about relieving the stress and getting back to it.  Today will be nothing but smiles and then ending the day with another group run.  Make it a great day everyone! It is your life, do something with it!

Leave a Reply

