What are you thankful for?

This is a random post but so many people talk about what is wrong with them, their life, the world, their family, their cars, you get the picture… Just watch the news one day and see how many bad things they talk about and then put that next to the positive things they talk about, I put money on they say way more bad than positive.  So today I am going to tell you what I am thankful for, if you care:

A wonderful loving family

A solid group of friends around the world

My health

My happiness

My dog that loves me no matter what

Living in the South, yea won’t be leaving this place EVER again, EVER!

My strive and determination for racing which leads to every aspect of my life

A killer job

The morals that my family has taught me

The men and women that fight for my freedom

Notice I did not say one material in that list.  A lot of people would talk about materialistic things, and that is cool if that is what they are thankful for.  That is one problem with the world today, we are too materialistic, enjoy what you have, enjoy the people who are around you, and enjoy life.  So again, this is a random post but I hope it gets you thinking about your life, what you are thankful for, and what you might think you are thankful for but could go without.  Happy hump day everyone!  Aloha till next time!

2 responses

  1. Jessica

    Right on brother! Just one of th emany reasons that Matt and I love you!

    July 8, 2011 at 10:57 am

    • Jessica

      Ugh. *This* is just one of *the* many reasons…

      Sorry, I can’t really see the comments when I type them!

      July 8, 2011 at 10:58 am

Leave a Reply

