Keep on Pushing

So you always hear in life that there are different paths to follow, some you go down and you find they are not the right one, some you go down and they are.  You never know which path is the right one until you try it.  Well some paths you know are not the right ones.  Anyhow, paths take you to a place inside that you might not be too familure with and this will make you grow as a person.  Being put into a situation that does not kill you but makes you stronger is what I think life is all about.  At times, you feel like you have no time, like you wish the day could be 5 more hours long.  Everyone has those days.  The paths in life that you choose help you achieve goals, dreams, and can even bring you pain but they help you grow.

At times you are in a situation that you seem to be stuck in.  Almost like you push and push and you are still stuck.  This is where you learn to be keep on pushing and the end will be in sight, Cowboy up as I like to say.  Well this hits home for me perfectly.  In the past I have lived off of roman noodles, spaghetti, peanut butter and jellies, watch what I spend my money on and don’t travel when I want to, don’t go home to visit because gas prices are too high, stay at home and chill rather than go out to dinner with friends.  But this has helped build me.  I am still in the same situation, keep pushing and pushing with money, school, life and everything else that is going on right now.  There is an end in sight, a relief if you want to say, but it starts with you.  You have to make the decision to change, to put extra time in to get to where you want to be.  It might mean taking classes at night or studying on your lunch break and hitting the library after work, or getting as second job, eating random cans of things you find in your kitchen for all 3 meals of the day.  But I know that in ten years I will look back and say how did I do that.  It is determination, strive, having to eat spaghetti again because it was on sale at the grocery store.

I am not writing this for a pity party, yes I know it sounds like it sucks but I am happy, and that is the most important thing.  I am writing this because some people get into these ruts and just say screw it and have a pity party for themselves.  I have learned one important thing from my dad that I will share, if you have your family, your health, the happiness should be there.  Being happy and doing what you love is what life is about.  It is not about what you have for dinner, what you drive, how much money you have in  your bank account, life is all about being happy.  You have one life, why waste it on not being happy.

Leave a Reply

