Tangent= Conclusion

I have always heard, “If you want something done, ask a busy person to do it”.  I have never understood this until lately.  I have been super slammed it feels like but I get the things I have to get done everyday done.  I think back to times where I was not busy and I would put things off for another day and just chill.  Now this quote makes sense.  With working full-time, training before and after work most days and studying after dinner my life is pretty busy.  But I get it done.  When some people take a look at what they have to do that given day they get overwhelmed.  They sit back and say, what can I put off until tomorrow.  Stop saying that, even if you think there is not enough hours in the day, there is.  You have the same amount of hours as everyone else and I can guarantee that there is someone, probably a lot more people, that are way busier than you and they are getting their things done.

This leads me to something that I read about yesterday, people who say running is bad for them.  A lot of people say that they don’t have time to run, but what are you doing for lunch, going out to eat?  What about you sleeping till 7am every morning, the sun comes up at 6am and people are out way before 6am, I can say that as a fact, I see them every day.  Okay, this might come off as a bad thing, but listen people this country has got to change.  This is where I go off on a tangent…  This country has the largest people in the world.  We have so many quick and easy things to eat at almost every corner in every city, quick and easy does not mean healthy.  For real, what are we doing.  We live in the land of the free, that does not mean we can eat freely, well we can if we want and our country will end up like, umm we are now.  I go on this tangent to come to this, I want to help people with their getting healthier, using their mind to overcome the these thoughts.  Sports psychology is something that I have been thinking about for a while.  The mind fascinates me, makes me want to take classes at night school in psychology, sounds weird that I want to go to-night school for fun, I know but hey, there are enough hours in the day!  All the studying I have been doing is leading me to wanting to go back to get my Masters in Sports Psychology.  After talking with the top schools for sports psychology I see that I have a lot of work to get done by the end of the year.  I have a nerd degree and love what I am doing but want to learn more.  I love learning.  It actually makes me happy.  Where would we be without doing work that we love. sitting behind a desk doing the same thing day in and day out, going through the motions in life?  Yea, that’s not me, I want to learn more and more everyday.  I want to learn what the brain looks like, how it reacts to long distance athletes and then do the same for football players, soccer players, seeing what exactly goes on, what fires at certain points of a race, a game, or even before the race.  The mind is a great power that I don’t think most people actually use enough.

Enough on this tangent, time for work, then training, then studying… You know the routine! Aloha everyone, make it a great day!

Leave a Reply

