It’s been a while…

It has been a while since I have posted but a lot has gone on and life has come in the way, but in a great way!  Work has been super crazy with the Surf Expo coming up.  With all the things that I have been working on for the past 5 months, they have all come to a close this week but with that, more work is starting to kick in, which is awesome.

On a different note, I have been exploring Wilmington.  I have lived here off and on for the past 7 years and only gone to the beach and never really hung out downtown.  Well over the past couple of weeks I have been exploring downtown and there is so many cool places downtown, so much history, and a pretty chill place.  People travel all over the world to see beautiful places, history, and to get away, but I found that you can do that by actually looking at where you live.  So go explore your town, I am betting you will find something that you never knew was there!

Water, yes water. H2O kind of water.  During the hurricane I wanted to get back in the water and surf.  I use to surf all day every day.  It was my life, living one block from the ocean for 3 years, how could it not be.  I remember me and Mitch taking turns on dawn patrol when the swell was kicking.  For all of you that don’t know what dawn patrol is, it is when you wake up before the sun comes up and sit on the beach waiting for the sun to come of at first light to see the surf.  Last night I had to celebrate so where else to go for some free healthy celebration but for a surf.  My roommate is learning how to surf and I knew the surf would not be that great for learning but he went.  I love seeing people surf stoked and beginner surfers are so amped about being out there.  He is doing good and loves the water so he had fun paddling around out there.  I am like a kid when it comes to the water.  No joke, I could be in the worst mood ever, be so pissed about whatever, have something on my mind, and when I hit the water I turn into a 5-year-old.  Last night I surfed and had to catch just one more wave, then one more, then one more, you get the picture.  When the surf crapped out we through the boards down on the beach where our friend Jenny was hanging out and I said swimming time.  I ended up running into the water and just playing around int he shorebreak.  I was splashing them and then Eric says, “You are like a little kid out here.  What is up with you?”  I ended the day with surfing in the water and then started today in a different kind of water, the pool for a killer swim workout where my coach seriously kicked my ass so bad that I am can barely lift my arms.  But I love that! Thanks Jay at Milestone Multisport!!!  Check him out, he rocks hard.

Well with the week almost halfway over, let the sun come out and fun for the weekend start to be planned. Have a great week everyone and look forward to seeing everyone really soon!

Remember, it’s your life make it what you want! The world is your canvas! Most important, BE HAPPY!

Leave a Reply

