Life

Another week is coming to an end and now it’s time for the weekend to start… almost.  The week has been a full on week, work has been slammed and the training is still peaking.  With Beach 2 Battleship coming up really fast, the weekends are going to get longer before they get shorted! With that in mind I have been doing a lot of thinking and talking to my coach for next year.  I am so ready to just run.  Running has taken me to new places in my life, has helped me in times I needed it, and running is flat out something I am passionate about and love! In case you didn’t know.

One big thing that has been going on in my life is a puppy.  I got a 11 week old black lab puppy named Kiwi.  Maui and Kiwi are growing closer as sisters and Kiwi follows Maui around everywhere.  It is like having a kid, she wakes up in the night and has left me super tired most of the week.  Last night was big step for her, she slept the whole night without having to go out.  I am kennel training her and when she does get out she starts barking and I let her out of the kennel and she bolts for the door.  She is almost fully house trained and she already knows sit.  She kind of knows her name and she for sure has learned the word “no”.  Check out my girls after their morning run.

 

That’s about it from here this week.  The weekend is going to be a long one but at least I will have some fun nights coming this weekend, can’t wait for those.  The long runs and rides will be done with Brian B. who I have the best time riding with.  We pretty much solve all the worlds problems on our long rides.  Well I’m outy 5000, have a great weekend and make it a great weekend.

Happy Aloha Friday to everyone!

 

Leave a Reply

