Weekend of Amazingness

5 more weeks, that’s all I have till Beach 2 Battleship.  I am recovered and ready to roll.  I have been sick and my body is ready to get back into the swing of things.  Over the past couple of weeks I have changed my mentality a bit.  I have been training for so long, I am at the verge of being over it… But I have 5 more weeks to push through.  I have been changing the training up a bit, surfing a lot more and having fun with it.  I have a goal in mind but the goal has changed.  The main goal for B2B is to have fun.  I have been training hard, I know what the distance will bring to my body and I am ready for that day to push it with the hometown crowd all around.  That will be a huge help during the race… then it is all about having fun without training for 3 sports, just one, running!!

The week was freakin amazing.  I had one of the best weeks I can remember, even with me being sick.  Surfed on Saturday to clear the mind and get right with the mind and body with 3 more build weeks then a two week taper, played with the girls a lot and took Kiwi to see her brother and parents at CB.  I also had a killer time with bee.  There is a lot to be said when happiness is felt and that can make you feel like you are on cloud 9, which is how I feel now!

Short post, time for work and to get back on the training plan to rock it at B2B.  Have a great week everyone! Aloha

Leave a Reply

