Life from now on!

Yes, I know, it has been a while.  I have been busy doing things other than swim, bike, or run.  I have been living life.  After the Beach 2 Battleship weekend I have been training for fun.  Yes, not keeping up with milage, what needs to be done, just having fun.  Running when I want to, not biking, going to the gym and feeling out of place, and just cruising.  Life for the past 5 years has been all on paper, my daily workouts lined up for me with a year in advance.  Now while at the time that was what I wanted, now I am seeing that I want to run and do things when I want to.  I start training for ultra’s in January so keeping up the milage is what I need to do, but in a fun way.  Running with whoever wants to run, where they want to, and even doing hill workouts on the treadmill.  Also, sneaking in some weights, even though I do not like them, I need to get some muscle on my bones.

I also can’t wait to start distance paddling.  I have been wanting to since I have been back from Hawaii 3 years ago and never had the time… Well, now I have the time and I can’t wait to spend the mornings out in the ocean alone and enjoying the peace and calm of the ocean.  And when the waves are up, finally surf without feeling bad about missing a workout, cause I have not planned workouts now!!!! I am happy!

The next three weekends are booked, going out of town all three.  It has been a long time since I have done that, and I can’t wait.  I don’t have to take a bike or find a place to swim, I will take some running shoes and run to see the new places, South Carolina this weekend, Oxford, NC next for camping, then Florida for Thanksgiving.  I have a great schedule for this month with bee and can’t wait for some fun in the sun in Florida!

Well, that’s about all that I have been up to and I will be doing this month, having fun and living life happy! I will write soon, and this might just turn into an outdoor blog now instead of a training blog.  Actually yes, it will be all about living life one aloha at a time, HAPPY!

Leave a Reply

