The year so far

Wow, it has been a while since I have last post and I am sorry for everyone who checks regularly.  It has been a busy year so far but a good kind of busy!   The toe is FINALLY healed and I am back to running over 30 miles a week and I am now gearing up to start my ultra training which begins February 1st.  It is coming soon and I can’t wait!  I have already signed up for all the races I am doing this year, 2 trail ultra’s in Colorado, a 50 miler then a 100 miler.  I know I am crazy but I love the woods and running and to be able so spend that much time doing two things I love is perfect!

On a different note, things are going well.  A lot has happened in the past couple of weeks and I can honestly say that I am the happiest I have ever been!  For those of you who know me personally, it has been a rough couple of years, bad times seemed to be happening all the time.  Well this year, it is the exact opposite.  More to come on the reason soon… And belive me they are well worth the wait.  I feel all grown up like now!  Grown up and happy is where I have been wanting to be for so long and now I am.

Okay I will be back on early next week for more updates and until then, have a great Aloha Friday everyone!

Leave a Reply

