Well…

It has been a long long time since I have posted anything to the blog.  So much has been going on, working two jobs, trying to get my running in, fixing up the new house, and other things that come up in life.  However, with all that going on, I am extremely happy.  It has been a while since I have been this happy, actually I have never been this happy.  I have the best girlfriend anyone could ask for, a house that I can call home, a little family in that house, my girlfriend and our 3 dogs, my running has decreased but running with new and old friends is what makes me happy with running.  Being happy says a lot. It has been a long time coming and now that it is here, it will stay forever.  Actually I got a new tattoo a couple weeks ago to remind me of the old days and how you have to push through to get to where you are today, for me it is endless happiness!

So the new house… I found the house on the way to work one day. I called my real estate agent, who is the best one ever, and we checked it out.  I walked in the door and it felt like home.  It is a 3 bedroom, 1.5 bath with a bonus room for football watching and all the toys we have, we meaning me and my girlfriend (and yes we did move in together!).  The main selling point, the huge fenced in backyard! And to make it even better, I have friends that live on the street and I didn’t even know it until we moved in.  It has been a lot of work but Holly has painted every room except for 2 and I can’t thank her enough for the work she has done!

So, this is rapping up for the past couple of months of not posting.  I am still raising money for the Jack McGovern Coats Disease Foundation so click on the link to the right to help find a cure! Keep pledging and help the foundation out!

Leave a Reply

